The D James Kennedy Institute is a 501(c)(3) North Carolina nonprofit corporation that operates under the leadership of the president and the board of directors.

President and Senior Fellow

  • Michael A Milton, PhD
  • Mrs. Christine Hartung, executive assistant to the President and Recording Sec. of the Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors

  • Dr. RJ Gore, Dean emeritus, Prof. of systematic theology, Erskine theological seminary
  • Dr. George Grant, Senior Minister, parish Presbyterian Church, Franklin, Tennessee
  • Dr. James Carter, Executive Director of the reformed and Presbyterian commission on chaplains
  • Mr. Kent Warner, Dir. of technology, black and beach engineering company, over one part, Kansas
  • Mr. Jeff Johnson, owner and agent, State Farm insurance company, Chattanooga, Tennessee
  • Mr. Steve Maye, managing partner, Drake property management LLC, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Mrs. Mae Milton (Pastor’s wife, Tryon, North Carolina, North Carolina)
  • Mr. John Michael Milton (Associate Director of online learning, Erskine college and seminary, Due West, South Carolina)


  • Dr. Rebecca Rine, Research Professor of Theology, Erskine theological seminary
  • Dr. Seth Nelson, Dean of the Seminary, Erskine theological seminary


Learn More About Our


Learn More About

What We Do

Learn More About Our

Ministry Areas

A Cooperative Endeavor With:

Scroll to Top